Coffee Breath Confessions

“Weirdism is definitely the cornerstone of many an artist’s career.”
E.A. Bucchianeri, Brushstrokes of a Gadfly

I’m a really weird soul. Welcome to the honesty train; all aboard. If you were to wake up in my shoes, you’d probably be very lost. Mostly because you’d assume I wore shoes to bed. Which I don’t do. Normally.

But also, rather content, because like most Queen beds with fluffly comforters, beds are rather wonderful inventions. You wouldn’t want to get up, but the roommate (who shall remain nameless) is up and about, listening to Celtic hymns and her alarm is beeping like it doesn’t exist. So up it is. The dawning realization is that today is in fact, the very first day of fall. Which means, I must keep some of my white girl tendencies at bay & forgo the pumpkin latte (I needed something stronger). I did open the windows and light candles with fall-y scents, but mostly as a cover-up scheme for the strange smells that haunt this house. But the evident fall weather is a beautiful plus.

Onward soldiers! So next on the agenda is this ritual called break-fast. Some girls have a grapefruit half and some seeds. Unfortunately I believe in hearty breakfasts (I have farmer ancestors) and this morning’s consists of two waffles (syrup & half a stick of butter), a piece of french bread toast, and a piece of chicken followed by a espresso latte with heavy cream. Good golly, I need some consistency.

Anyway, enough of that. Whilst I listen to Islands & Haim, I shall finish this post, brush the coffee scent from my mouth, and probably do some homework. Did you know that in 1800, the average family had seven children? In 2010, the last U.S. census recorded a whopping 2.85. Fascinating stuff. Anywho, I’m off to save the world. Ciao! & Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

